Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 38.2. Insurance
Chapter 50. Virginia Birth-Related Neurological Injury Compensation Act
6/19/2021

§ 38.2-5006. Hearing; parties.

A. Immediately after the Program's response is filed pursuant to subsection D of § 38.2-5004, the Commission shall set the date for a hearing, which shall be held no sooner than 15 days and no later than 90 days after the filing of the Program's response, and shall notify the parties to the hearing of the time and place of such hearing. The hearing shall be held in the city or county where the birth-related neurological injury occurred, or in a contiguous city or county, unless otherwise agreed to by the parties and authorized by the Commission.

B. The parties to the hearing required under this section shall include the claimant and the Program.

1987, c. 540; 1989, c. 523; 2005, cc. 50, 52.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.