Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 46.2. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 10. Motor Vehicle and Equipment Safety
12/6/2021

§ 46.2-1008. Fees for approval certificates.

Any person who applies to the Superintendent for a certificate of approval required by this article shall pay a fee not to exceed the following amounts:

1. For approval and recordation of headlights, warning devices, safety glass, signal devices, and other devices required by this title to be approved by the Superintendent and not provided for elsewhere in this section, $150.

2. For approval and recordation of taillights, spot lights or any other lighting devices, seventy-five dollars.

3. For approval and recordation of brake-testing and light-testing machines, $100 for each type approved.

4. For approval and recordation of safety lap belts and shoulder straps or harnesses or any combination lap belt and shoulder strap or harness, fifty dollars.

5. For approval and recordation of safety glasses, face shields, or goggles for motorcycle operators, fifty dollars.

Fees collected under this section shall be used by the Superintendent in examining and testing devices to be approved and for maintaining and publishing necessary records.

Code 1950, § 46-316; 1956, c. 36; 1958, c. 541, § 46.1-314; 1962, c. 146; 1966, c. 37; 1968, c. 171; 1970, c. 25; 1989, c. 727.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.