Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 46.2. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 10. Motor Vehicle and Equipment Safety
1/21/2022

§ 46.2-1190.7. Civil penalties.

In addition to any other penalties or remedies available to the Commissioner under this article, the Commissioner may assess a civil penalty for any violation of any provision of this article not to exceed (i) $5,000 for training centers that are not reimbursed or (ii) the amount of funds disbursed to a training center for eligible costs, as set forth in § 46.2-1192. The penalty may be sued for and recovered in the name of the Commonwealth.

Any business, individual or entity operating a training center without a valid license issued by the Department after its license was suspended or revoked shall be subject to a civil penalty of $10,000.

2004, c. 734.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.