Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 49. Oaths, Affirmations and Bonds
Chapter 2. Bonds Taken by Courts and Officers

§ 49-21. Failure to give bond.

If any officer or person mentioned in § 49-12 shall act in his office, post or trust before giving such bonds as are required by law, he shall forfeit not less than $100 nor more than $1,000.

Code 1919, § 288.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.