Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 55.1. Property and Conveyances [Effective October 1, 2019]
Chapter 19. Virginia Condominium Act
10/20/2019

§ 55.1-1989. (Effective October 1, 2019) Penalties.

Any person who willfully violates any provision of § 55.1-1972, 55.1-1974, 55.1-1975, 55.1-1976, 55.1-1979, 55.1-1982, or 55.1-1983 or any regulation adopted under or order issued pursuant to § 55.1-1971, or any person who willfully in an application for registration makes any untrue statement of a material fact or omits to state a material fact is guilty of a misdemeanor and may be fined not less than $1,000 or double the amount of gain from the transaction, whichever is the larger, but not more than $50,000, or he may be imprisoned for not more than six months, or both, for each offense.

1974, c. 416, § 55-79.103; 2019, c. 712.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.