Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 40. Virginia Lottery Law; Sports Betting
11/26/2020

§ 58.1-4037. Tax on adjusted gross revenue.

A. There shall be imposed a tax of 15 percent on a permit holder's adjusted gross revenue.

B. The tax imposed pursuant to this section is due monthly to the Department, and the permit holder shall remit it on or before the twentieth day of the next succeeding calendar month. If the permit holder's accounting necessitates corrections to a previously remitted tax, the permit holder shall document such corrections when it pays the following month's taxes.

C. If the permit holder's adjusted gross revenue for a month is a negative number, the permit holder may carry over the negative amount to a return filed for a subsequent month and deduct such amount from its tax liability for such month, provided that such amount shall not be carried over and deducted against tax liability in any month that is more than 12 months later than the month in which such amount was accrued.

2020, cc. 1218, 1256.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.