Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 36. Housing
Chapter 1. Housing Authorities Law
6/29/2022

§ 36-11.1. Compensation of commissioners in certain counties.

Notwithstanding any other provision of law, in any county having a population of more than 90,000 which adjoins three or more cities of the first class the redevelopment and housing authority of the county may, from funds of the authority and with the approval of the governing body of the county, pay each such commissioner not exceeding $25 for each day or part thereof spent in discharge of his duties as such commissioner; provided that no such commissioner or his successor shall be paid more than $300 in any year.

1958, c. 434.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.