Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 40.1. Labor and Employment
Chapter 3. Protection of Employees
11/29/2022

§ 40.1-51.3:1. Penalty for giving advance notice of safety or health inspection under this title.

Any person who gives advance notice of any safety or health inspection to be conducted under the provisions of this title without authority of the Commissioner or his authorized representative shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

1973, c. 425; 1994, c. 28.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.