Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 46.2. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 20. Regulation of Passenger Carriers
5/26/2022

§ 46.2-2066. Penalty for violation of provisions of article or regulations.

Every owner or operator of a motor vehicle used as a vehicle for the transportation of persons for a consideration on any highway, street, road, lane or alley in any county, city or town who violates any of the provisions of this article or regulations of a governing body made pursuant to this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof be fined not more than $100 for the first offense and not more than $500 for each subsequent offense.

2001, c. 596.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.