Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 46.2. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 6. Titling and Registration of Motor Vehicles
10/18/2021

§ 46.2-749.110. Special license plates; supporters of the Virginia Sheriffs' Institute; fees.

A. On receipt of an application and payment of the fee prescribed by this section, the Commissioner shall issue special license plates to supporters of the Virginia Sheriffs' Institute.

B. The annual fee for plates issued pursuant to this section shall be $25 in addition to the prescribed fee for state license plates. For each such $25 fee collected in excess of 1,000 registrations pursuant to this section, $15 shall be paid into the state treasury and credited to a special nonreverting fund known as the Virginia Sheriffs' Institute Fund, established within the Department of Accounts. These funds shall be paid annually to the Virginia Sheriffs' Institute and used exclusively to memorialize and honor Virginia law-enforcement officers killed in the line of duty.

2004, c. 700.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.