Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 48. Nuisances
Chapter 2. Houses of Prostitution, Etc.
7/24/2024

§ 48-11. Punishment for contempt.

A party found guilty of contempt under the provisions of § 48-10, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $2,500, or by imprisonment in jail not less than three months nor more than six months, or in the discretion of the court by both fine and imprisonment.

Code 1919, § 1524; 1996, cc. 291, 808.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.