Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 55.1. Property and Conveyances
Chapter 22. Virginia Real Estate Time-Share Act
12/8/2021

§ 55.1-2223. Recording and delivery of deed.

At such time as the time-share estate purchaser has fulfilled all of his obligations under the contract and is entitled to a deed for his time-share estate, the developer shall file or cause to be filed within 180 days after such date, with the clerk of the circuit court where the time-share project is located, such deed for recordation. Upon receipt of the recorded deed returned from the clerk's office, the developer shall, within 45 days after such receipt, send or cause to be sent the original deed to the time-share estate purchaser.

2006, c. 653, § 55-376.2; 2019, c. 712.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.