Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 40. Virginia Lottery Law; Sports Betting
6/22/2021

§ 58.1-4035. Suspension and revocation of permits; civil penalties.

If the Director determines that a permit holder has violated this article, he may, with at least 15 days' notice and a hearing, (i) suspend or revoke the permit holder's permit and (ii) impose a monetary penalty of not more than $1,000 for each violation per day of this article. The Department shall enforce civil penalties under this section and shall deposit all collected penalties to the general fund. The Director's action shall be final unless appealed in accordance with § 58.1-4007.

2020, cc. 1218, 1256.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.