Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 40. Virginia Lottery Law; Sports Betting
11/26/2020

§ 58.1-4033. Renewals of permits.

A. A permit issued pursuant to § 58.1-4032 shall be valid for three years from the date issued.

B. At least 60 days before the expiration of a permit, the permit holder shall submit a renewal application, on forms prescribed by the Director, with a nonrefundable renewal fee of $200,000.

C. The Director may deny a permit renewal if he finds grounds for denial as described in subsection F of § 58.1-4032. The Director's action shall be final unless appealed in accordance with § 58.1-4007.

D. The Director shall make a determination on an application for a renewal of a sports betting permit within 60 days of receipt. The Director's action shall be final unless appealed in accordance with § 58.1-4007.

2020, cc. 1218, 1256.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.