Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 56. Public Service Companies
Chapter 17. State Operation of Public Utilities
1/27/2022

§ 56-524. Penalties.

Any person violating any of the provisions of §§ 56-512, 56-515 or § 56-517 shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction of same shall be fined not less than $10 nor more than $1,000, and may be imprisoned in jail for not more than 12 months.

1952, c. 696.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.