Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 22. Virginia Fuels Tax Act

§ 58.1-2268.1. Preventing a person from obtaining a license; civil penalty.

Any terminal operator, supplier, or position holder in the terminal who, by use of coercion, threat, intimidation or any other means of interference, intentionally prevents any person from applying for and obtaining a license issued under this chapter shall be subject to a civil penalty. The amount of the civil penalty assessed against a person for his (i) first violation shall be $5,000 and (ii) second and subsequent violations shall be $10,000.

2000, cc. 729, 758.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.