Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 22. Virginia Fuels Tax Act
11/27/2020

§ 58.1-2268. Engaging in business without a license; civil penalty.

Any person who engages in any business activity within the Commonwealth for which a license is required by this chapter without a valid license shall be subject to a civil penalty. The amount of the civil penalty assessed against a person for his first violation shall be $5,000. The amount of the civil penalty assessed against a person for his second or subsequent violation shall be $10,000.

2000, cc. 729, 758.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.