Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 58.1. Taxation
Chapter 41. Casino Gaming
12/1/2020

§ 58.1-4128. Prohibition on persons under 21 years of age placing wagers and sports betting on youth sports; penalty.

A. No person shall wager on or conduct any wagering on the outcome of a game pursuant to the provisions of this chapter unless such person is 21 years of age or older. No person shall accept any wager from a person under age 21.

B. No person shall wager on or conduct any wagering on the outcome of a youth sports game. No person shall accept any wager from a person on a youth sports game.

C. Violation of this section is a Class 1 misdemeanor.

2020, cc. 1197, 1248.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.