Code of Virginia

Creating a Report: Check the sections you'd like to appear in the report, then use the "Create Report" button at the bottom of the page to generate your report. Once the report is generated you'll then have the option to download it as a pdf, print or email the report.

Code of Virginia
Title 17.1. Courts of Record
Chapter 2. Clerks, Clerks' Offices and Records

§ 17.1-275.13. Additional fee for offenses related to sex trafficking.

In addition to the fees provided for by §§ 17.1-275.1, 17.1-275.2, 17.1-275.7, 17.1-275.10, and 17.1-275.12, any person convicted of a misdemeanor violation of § 18.2-346.01 or of § 18.2-348 or 18.2-349 shall be ordered to pay a $100 fee, and any person convicted of a violation of clause (ii), (iii), or (iv) of § 18.2-48, or of § 18.2-368, or any felony violation of the laws pertaining to commercial sex trafficking or prostitution offenses pursuant to Article 3 (§ 18.2-346 et seq.) of Chapter 8, with the exception of § 18.2-361, shall be ordered to pay a $500 fee. All fees collected pursuant to this section shall be deposited into the Virginia Prevention of Sex Trafficking Fund to be used in accordance with § 9.1-116.4.

2019, c. 728; 2020, c. 122; 2021, Sp. Sess. I, c. 188.

The chapters of the acts of assembly referenced in the historical citation at the end of this section may not constitute a comprehensive list of such chapters and may exclude chapters whose provisions have expired.